MBA in Global Management

Global market skills for an international career in business

To keep pace with the fast changing world we are living in, future managers and leaders are required to possess broad international management skills and a profound understanding of global markets. Our MBA program in Global Management therefore focuses on the skill sets needed to understand international business across all major functional areas. Among other things, you will learn to develop new international business opportunities, analyze global markets, and effectively manage companies and lead diverse teams. The strong orientation to the practice and cross-cultural experience will prepare you for a successful international business career. The elective with a broad choice of leading edge subjects gives the options to specialize in a field of your own interest and career goals.

Your benefits

  • International Student Assistance (ISA)
  • Company visits or field trips
  • Joint research combined with academic excellence
  • Internship option
  • International network
  • Free German language courses (optional)

Requirements

  • Bachelor's degree in a business-related subject (210 ECTS)
  • A minimum of 1 year of relevant experience after first degree
  • Letter of motivation
  • High English proficiency (IELTS 6,5 or TOEFL iBT 90)
  • All documents must be in English
  • Funding for tuition fees and for living costs

Career perspectives

  • International settlements department
  • Banks and organizations cooperating with global partners
  • Business analytics manager
  • International business development
  • Government affairs
  • Marketing and sales manager

Key Facts - MBA in Global Management

Degree icon
Degree
Master of Business Administration
Degree - Master of Business Administration

Upon completion of this postgraduate management degree, you will earn your Master’s in Business Administration. The title of MBA is internationally renowned in business and stands for hands-on management education and leadership training.

Language icon
Language
English
Language - English

As the language of instruction is English, very good English knowledge is required. While it is possible to complete your degree without any German language knowledge, most local jobs will require German skills. If you plan to work in Germany following your studies, we recommend that you take advantage of our free German courses.

Calendar icon
Start
October
Start - October

The program begins in the winter semester. The introductory events and courses usually start in the beginning of October.

Duration & Type
3 semesters / full-time
Duration & Type - 3 semesters / full-time

The study period of this MBA course is 3 semesters. Should you wish to finish your studies earlier, with a very intensive input from your side, you may complete your MBA within a year from the time you commence your studies with us. For this option (Fast Track) you need a bachelor's degree with 240 ECTS credits; for the three semesters study period you need a bachelor's degree with 210 ECTS credits.

Accreditation icon
Accreditation
AQAS
Accreditation - AQAS

Accreditation of our degree programs is very important to us. For this reason, we regularly have our programs reviewed for quality by independent external agencies. The MBA in Global Management is accredited by the agency AQAS (Agentur für Qualitätssicherung durch Akkreditierung von Studiengängen e.V.). Since 2002, this agency has accredited most of the study programs at public universities in Germany.

Class icon
Group size
About 25 students
Group size - About 25 students

Our classes take place in small groups of about 25 students. This gives you the opportunity to maintain close contact with teachers and lecturers and facilitates cooperation and intercultural exchange among fellow-students.

Tuition icon
Tuition fee
14,900 Euro
Tuition fee - 14,900 Euro

The tuition fee for the intake October 2021 is 14,900 euros for the entire course, plus an additional semester fee of roughly 380 euros per semester (as of 01/2020). The semester fee covers your student ticket that entitles you to free public transportation in Bremen, as well as to Lower Saxony and Hamburg. A reduction of 500 euros of the tuition fee is possible, if the remaining sum after down payment is paid in full. To learn more about financing your studies or arranging a personalized payment plan, see the menu item Support.

Deadline icon
Application deadline
March 31, 2022
Application deadline - March 31, 2022

The application deadline for the academic year beginning in October 2022 is March 31 of the same year. Application submission is only possible online, using our application tool. We look forward to receiving your application.

Program description - MBA Global Management

Competences and knowledge for your international career

The full-time MBA in Global Management at International Graduate Center (IGC) prepares you for leadership positions in the global economy. On the basis of research-based learning, experienced trainers from the private sector provide you with the necessary practical orientation. The course content prepares you for positions with leadership responsibility in marketing or sales, human resources, investment banking, accounting, logistics and supply chain management, consulting or the administration.  You learn both professional and soft skills systematically through group work and discussion in seminars and workshops. Since many of your fellow students come from different countries and 90% of the teaching staff at IGC has an international background, your intercultural skills are practiced intensively over the entire program. Participation in international field trips (e.g. Greece, USA, the Netherlands or Hong Kong) and an optional internship strengthen your career perspectives. 

Video MBA Global Management

  • The MBA in Global Management was a great experience where I had the chance to do research and learn theories and models fully applicable to solve problems when doing global businesses in today´s integrated economy, facing continuous multicultural challenges and several local rules.

    Luis Fernando Quiceno
    Origin: Colombia

  • Looking back I can now say that my time at IGC helped me to take my professional journey to the next level.

    Elnur Alakbarov
    Origin: Azerbaijani

    Settlements Department Specialist
    at State Oil Fund of the Republic of Azerbaijan

  • I've learned how to build lasting relationships and work with people from many countries and cultures from my MGM cohort - something that has set me aprt in my career from others upon returning to the US.

    Mika Flor
    Origin: USA

  • Through this Master program I found the job which I always dreamed of. Now I work for an international company in the automotive industry.

    Olsa Rumbullaku
    Origin: Albania

    Morteza Etezadibehzadi
  • The MBA in Global Management provides a modern management education in an international environment.

    Guido Schwartz
    Origin: Germany

    Morteza Etezadibehzadi
  • I chose the "Master in Global Management" for its renowned reputation. It was an exceptional multicultural experience.

    Thunlawan Likithatamanit
    Origin: Thailand

    Morteza Etezadibehzadi
  • I learnt how to conduct business in an unknown environment with partners from many different countries and cultures and I now feel that I am prepared and able to do my best as part of a multinational team around on the globe.

    Rabi Royappa Williams
    Origin: India

    Morteza Etezadibehzadi
  • IGC´s MBA comprises coursework that prepares students with immense team activities. With the skills gained, I contribute today in 'Global sustainable energy development'. This is what I dreamt of.

    Bhanu Vishnubhatla
    Origin: India

    Sales and Engineering
    at Genet GmbH, Germany

  • Thanks to my MBA in Global Management, I was able to broaden my perspective and take a step forward in my career.

    René Vázquez Narro
    Origin: Mexico

    International Sales Trainee, Dr. Oetker, Germany

Contact

Do you aim to make an impact in worldwide business and seek for an exceptional international education on which you can build your further life and career? Then, our MBA in Global Management is the right choice. You will develop lasting connections with classmates and faculty from all over the world, due to small class sizes and interactive teaching and learning. What makes the program unique is the blend of top-notch management education, a strong practice-orientation and cross-cultural experience, both inside and outside class."

Prof. Dr. Mechthild Schrooten
Prof. Dr. Mechthild Schrooten
Course Director

Our International Student Assistance (ISA) assists you in different aspects of settling in: finding accommodation, handling visa applications, clarifing insurance queries and dealing with authorities both at home and abroad. This service is of course free of charge. Furthermore ISA regularly organizes excursions and events during your study in Bremen. They offer movie nights, sightseeing trips, a christmas party, BBQ and excursions to several cities.

  • International Student Assistance
    World-wide support - from the start
    We support you thoroughly - from the application to the career planning after your studies
  • In five steps
    Ready to apply?
    Your next step in your career - apply for your degree and studies in Bremen
  • If you liked it - tell someone
    Tell-a-friend
    We hope your studies were a boost for you. Why not tell a friend of yours about it and receive a reward.
  • Social Responsibility
    Sustainability
    We promote and live the idea of a participative and socially responsible community
  • Get your degree during 50+ weekends
    Study next to your job
    Give your career a boost - next to your job, on weekends and in intensive blocks
  • MBA & Master
    Course overview
    Full-time programs at International Graduate Center - overview of what you can study and what you need for it
  • What others said about their studies
    Our rating
    Sounds interesting? Read more, how our alumni look back at the time in Bremen
  • Your career continues
    Your job after your studies
    Career planning, job search and application - we are at your side

MBA in Global Management

Praxisnahe Wirtschaftskenntnisse für eine internationale Karriere

Studienstart: 1. November - keine Anmeldung für 2021 mehr möglich!

In unserer sich rasch verändernden Welt sind ein fundiertes Verständnis globaler Märkte und effektive internationale Managementfähigkeiten unabdingbar. Aus diesem Grunde haben wir den Fokus unseres MBA Global Management auf die Vermittlung der Kenntnisse und Fähigkeiten gelegt, die Sie in der globalen Wirtschaft funktionsübergreifend benötigen. So lernen Sie u.a.: Sich neue Geschäftsfelder zu erschließen, internationale Märkte zu analysieren und Unternehmen bzw. vielfältige Teams effektiv zu führen. 

Die starke Praxisorientierung und interkulturelle Erfahrung bereiten Sie optimal auf eine erfolgreiche internationale Karriere vor. Dank einer großen Auswahl an Wahlfächern können Sie den MBA zusätzlich gezielt auf Ihre persönlichen Interessen und Karriereziele ausrichten.

Noch wenige Plätze verfügbar für Herbst 2021:
MBA International Tourism Management
MBA in European/Asian Mangement

International Student Assistance
Support & Events

Vorteile

  • International Student Assistance (ISA)
  • Englischsprachiges MBA-Programm
  • Ausgeprägte Praxisorientierung und optionales Praktikum
  • Unternehmensbesuche oder Exkursionen ins Ausland
  • Internationales Netzwerk
  • Deutschkurs (optional)

Voraussetzungen

  • Wirtschaftswissenschaftlicher Bacherlorabschluss (210 ECTS)
  • Mindestens 1 Jahr einschlägige Berufserfahrung nach dem Erststudium
  • Motivationsschreiben
  • Sehr gute Englischkenntnisse (IELTS 6,5; TOEFL iBT min. 90)
  • Vorlage aller Dokumente auf Deutsch oder Englisch
  • Finanz. Mittel für Studiengebühren und Lebenshaltungskosten

Karrieremöglichkeiten

  • Business Development
  • Controlling/Finanzen
  • Marketing
  • Vertrieb
  • Human Resources

Key Facts - MBA Global Management

Degree icon
Abschluss
Master of Business Administration
Abschluss - Master of Business Administration

Der akademische Grad MBA wird nach erfolgreichem Abschluss dieses postgradualen Managementstudiums verliehen. Der Titel MBA ist international bekannt und in der Wirtschaft sehr anerkannt. Er steht allgemein für eine praxisnahe Managementausbildung und der Schulung von Führungsqualitäten. 

Language icon
Unterrichtssprache
Englisch
Unterrichtssprache - Englisch

Der Unterricht findet komplett in englischer Sprache statt. Sehr gute Englischkenntnisse sind von daher Voraussetzung. Es ist Ihnen möglich, das Studium ohne Deutschkenntnisse zu absolvieren. Wenn Sie im Anschluss an Ihr Studium allerdings gern in Deutschland arbeiten möchten, empfehlen wir Ihnen den Besuch unserer kostenlos angebotenen Deutschkurse.

Calendar icon
Beginn
November
Beginn - November

Das Programm beginnt jeweils zum Wintersemester. Die Einführungsveranstaltungen beginnen Anfang November, die Lehrveranstaltungen starten Mitte November.

Dauer & Art
3 Semester/ Vollzeit
Dauer & Art - 3 Semester/ Vollzeit

Die Studienzeit beträgt drei Semester Vollzeit-Studium, wenn Sie ein Bachelorstudium mit 210 ECTS-Punkten abgeschlossen haben. Sollten Sie einen Abschluss nach zwei Semestern anstreben, benötigen Sie einen Bachelor-Abschluss mit 240 ECTS-Punkten.

Accreditation icon
Akkreditierung
AQAS
Akkreditierung - AQAS

 Die Akkreditierung unserer Studiengänge ist uns sehr wichtig. Wir lassen unsere Programme darum regelmäßig von unabhängigen, externen Agenturen auf ihre Qualität hin überprüfen. Der MBA in Global Management ist durch die Agentur AQAS (Agentur für Qualitätssicherung durch Akkreditierung von Studiengängen e.V) akkreditiert. Die Agentur hat seit 2002 mit die meisten Studiengänge an öffentlichen Hochschulen in Deutschland akkreditiert.

Class icon
Seminargröße
max. 25 Studierende
Seminargröße - max. 25 Studierende

Unser Unterricht findet in kleinen Gruppen von rund 25 Studierenden statt. Sie haben so die Möglichkeit in intensiven Kontakt mit Lehrenden und Dozenten zu treten. Die kleinen Gruppen ermöglichen ein intensives Miteinander und gewährleisten zudem einen nachhaltigen interkulturellen Austausch zwischen den Studierenden.

Tuition icon
Gebühren
14.900 Euro
Gebühren - 14.900 Euro

Das Studienentgelt für das Studienjahr 2021 beträgt 14.900 Euro für das gesamte Studium, zzgl. des Semesterbeitrags von rund 380 Euro pro Semester (Stand 01/2020). Der Semesterbeitrag beinhaltet das Semesterticket mit kostenloser Beförderung im öffentlichen Nahverkehr in Bremen, Niedersachsen und Hamburg. Es ist möglich, das Studienentgelt um 500 Euro zu reduzieren, wenn sofort nach der Anzahlung der Rest als Einmalzahlung geleistet wird. Hinweise zur Finanzierung des Studiums, bzw. Infos zur Vereinbarung eines individuellen Finanzplans finden Sie im Menüpunkt Beratung. 

Deadline icon
Bewerbungsfrist
31. März 2022
Bewerbungsfrist - 31. März 2022

Die Bewerbungsfrist für den Studienstart im Herbst 2022 endet am 31. März desselben Jahres. Bitte bewerben Sie sich ausschließlich online über unser Bewerbungstool. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Bewerbung.  

 

Programmbeschreibung - MBA Global Management

Kompetenz und Wissen für Ihre internationale Karriere

Der MBA Global Management am International Graduate Center (IGC) ist ein Vollzeitstudium, das Sie optimal auf Führungstätigkeiten in der globalen Wirtschaft vorbereitet. Erfahrene Dozenten aus der Privatwirtschaft liefern Ihnen hierfür die notwendige Praxisorientierung gepaart mit theoretische Wissen. Die Lehrinhalte bereiten Sie auf Positionen mit Führungsverantwortung im Marketing oder Verkauf, Personalwesen, Investmentbanking, Rechnungswesen, in der Logistik und Supply-Chain-Management, Unternehmensberatung oder der Verwaltung vor. Ihre fachlichen und sozialen Kompetenzen werden systematisch mittels Gruppenarbeit und Diskussionen in Seminaren und Workshops ausgebaut. Dadurch, dass Ihre Kommilitonen aus verschiedenen Ländern kommen und 90% der Lehrkräfte am IGC einen internationalen Hintergrund aufweisen, werden Ihre interkulturellen Kompetenzen intensiv gefördert. Ihre Berufsperspektiven werden weiter durch die Teilnahme an Auslandsexkursionen als Wahlfach im 2. Semester (z.B. Griechenland, USA, Niederlande oder Hong Kong) und ein optionales Praktikum gestärkt.

Video MBA Global Management

  • Der MBA in Global Management war eine großartige Erfahrung. Ich hatte die Möglichkeit Theorien und Modelle zu erlernen, die zur Lösung von Problemen globaler Unternehmen in der heutigen integrierten Wirtschaft uneingeschränkt anwendbar sind.

    Luis Fernando Quiceno
    Origin: Colombia

  • Rückblickend kann ich sagen, dass mir die Zeit am IGC dabei geholfen hat, meine Karriere auf die nächste Ebene zu bringen.

    Elnur Alakbarov
    Herkunft: Aserbaidschan

    Settlements Department Specialist
    beim State Oil Fund der Republik Aserbaidschan

  • Dank meiner Kommilitonen habe ich gelernt, dauerhafte Beziehungen aufzubauen und mit Menschen aus vielen Ländern und Kulturen zusammenzuarbeiten - etwas, das mich nach meiner Rückkehr in die USA von anderen absetzte.

    Mika Flor
    Herkunftsland: USA

  • Durch dieses Masterprogramm habe ich den Job gefunden, von dem ich immer geträumt habe. Jetzt arbeite ich für ein internationales Unternehmen der Automobilindustrie

    Olsa Rumbullaku
    Herkunftsland: Albanien

    Morteza Etezadibehzadi
  • Der MBA in Global Management bietet eine moderne Managementausbildung in einem internationalen Umfeld.

    Guido Schwartz
    Herkunftsland: Germany

    Morteza Etezadibehzadi
  • Ich habe den Master in Global Management wegen seines guten Rufes gewählt. Es war eine außergewöhnliche multikulturelle Erfahrung.

    Thunlawan Likithatamanit
    Herkunftsland: Thailand

    Morteza Etezadibehzadi
  • Ich habe gelernt, wie man mit Partnern aus vielen verschiedenen Ländern und Kulturen in einer unbekannten Umgebung zusammen arbeitet, und ich fühle mich jetzt in der Lage, mein Bestes in einem multinationalen Team über den Globus verteilt zu geben.

    Rabi Royappa Williams
    Herkunftsland: Indien

    Morteza Etezadibehzadi
  • Mir gefiel es sehr gut, dass der MBA am IGC viel Teamwork beinhaltete. Mit meinen im Studium erlernten Fähigkeiten und Wissen trage ich heute zu der globalen nachhaltigen Energieentwicklung bei. Davon habe ich immer geträumt.

    Bhanu Vishnubhatla
    Herkunft: Indien

    Sales & Engineering bei Genet GmbH, Deutschland

  • Dank des MBA in Global Management konnte ich meine Perspektive erweitern und meine Karriere einen großen Schritt voranbringen.

    René Vázquez Narro
    Herkunftsland: Mexiko

    International Sales Trainee, Dr. Oetker, Deutschland

Kontakt

Programm Koordination

Suchen Sie nach einer einzigartigen internationalen Ausbildung, die Ihnen als Basis für Ihre weitere Karriere dient und sie auf das internationale Geschäftsleben vorbereitet? Dann ist der MBA in Global Management die richtige Wahl. Kleine Klassen, interaktives Lernen sowie dauerhafte Verbindungen zu Kommilitonen und Dozierenden aus aller Welt macht dieses Programm so besonders. Genießen Sie eine erstklassige Managementausbildung mit starkem Praxisbezug und großem interkulturellen Austausch, sowohl innerhalb als auch außerhalb der Klasse." 

 

Prof. Dr. Mechthild Schrooten
Prof. Dr. Mechthild Schrooten
Studiengangsleiterin

International Student Assistance

Der ISA-Service (International Student Assistance) des IGC kümmert sich von Anfang an um Ihren Aufenthalt in Deutschland. Seit fast 15 Jahren sammeln wir Erfahrungen und bieten Ihnen allerbesten Service. Ab dem Zeitpunkt der Anzahlung unterstützt Sie ISA bei allen Themen außerhalb des Studiums. ISA hilft bei der Wohnungssuche und bei Visa-Anträgen, klärt Versicherungsfragen und berät Sie im Umgang mit Behörden im In- und Ausland. Zusätzlich organisiert ISA viele Ausflüge und Events neben dem Studium, so dass unter unseren Studierenden ein ganz besonderes Gruppengefühl entsteht. Unser ISA Service ist natürlich kostenlos. 

  • International Student Assistance
    Support von Anfang an
    Wir unterstützen Sie rund ums Studium - von der Bewerbung bis zur Karriereplanung nach Ihrem Studium.
  • Online-Bewerbung
    Bewerben Sie sich!
    Wagen Sie den nächsten Karriereschritt - hier gelangen Sie zur Bewerbung
  • Freund:innen werben Freund:innen
    Empfehlen Sie uns!
    Empfehlen Sie uns und Ihr:e Freund:in profitiert von vergünstigten Studiengebühren.
  • Der Fußabdruck des IGC
    Nachhaltig
    Nachhaltigkeit ist für uns kein Lippenbekenntnis sondern Kernelement unserer Marke
  • MBA & Master
    Programmübersicht
    Interesse an einem Vollzeitstudium am IGC? Hier finden Sie unsere Programme im Überblick.
  • Was Alumni über das Studium berichten
    Meine Zeit am IGC
    Interessiert? Lesen Sie, wie unsere Alumni aufs Studium zurückblicken.
  • Nach dem Studium in den Job
    Ihr Job nach dem Studium
    Berufsplanung, Bewerbung und Jobsuche - wir helfen Ihnen dabei