International MBA: Focus International Marketing

Key Facts

Degree MBA
Study start October 2023
Application deadline

March 31, 2023

Accreditation

IGC: AQAS, EFMD accredited program
UV: Aneca, EFMD

Requirements
  • Bachelor's degree in a business related subject (210 ECTS)
  • A minimum of two years of relevant experience after first degree
  • Letter of motivation
  • High English proficiency (IELTS 6.5 points or TOEFL iBT min. 90)
  • All documents must be provided in English
  • Funding for tuition fees and living costs
Language English
Duration & Type 3 semesters / Full-time
Group size max. 25 students
Tuition fees IGC: € 7.650* plus an additional semester fee of roughly € 350
UV: € 7.585,33
*subject to the amendment of the examination regulations

Deepen your expertise in Valencia

As a student of the IBSA Dual Degree Master's Program with a specialization in International Marketing, you will take the core modules at the IGC in Bremen. In the second semester, you will build on your marketing knowledge at the University of València in Spain. The study program at the University’s Faculty of Economics considers theoretical aspects of  contemporary issues from a global perspective, and applies strategic marketing and management techniques in practice. In addition, your learning process will be supplemented with diverse teaching methods including but not limited to discussion rounds, group project phases and visits to companies of strategic importance.

 

International Accreditation

Since September 2022 our International MBA is internationally accredited! Founded in 1972, EFMD is a global, non-profit, membership-based organization dedicated to management development. It is recognized worldwide as an accrediting body for business schools, business school programs and corporate universities. Our international MBA program is only the second MBA program in Germany to receive this accreditation seal and can thus count itself among the world's best MBA programs.

 

Perspectives

Your International MBA prepares you for all communications positions in international companies.

International graduates can prepare their next career step thanks to Germany's Job-Seeking Visa.

 

Benefits

  • 2 degrees: MBA & Master
  • Fast track option: 2 countries, 1 year
  • Choice from different specializations
  • International network
  • Free German language course (optional)
  • International Student Assistance (ISA)

Course of studies

Benefit from a prestigious university network

You will spend your first term (four months) at IGC, studying business basics; in the second term, you will specialize in International Marketing at the University of Valencia, ES, where you will also write your thesis.

 

Online Info Session on February 15, 2023

Study in Bremen, Germany: You've got questions? We've got the answers!

Register now

We are here for you!

Program Coordination
Usanie Dennerlein
T: 0421-5905-4456
E: usanie.dennerlein@hs-bremen.de

 

Business Analytics

This module aims to introduce students to business analytics concepts required to understand contemporary business challenges. Analytical techniques will be applied to assess and resolve some of the complex challenges faced by business professionals in global industries.

 

Global Strategic Analysis

In this core module, students understand strategic business planning: This module introduces students to global business challenges and the methods used to address them, through careful review of effective managerial techniques, in order to ensure a winning international business strategy.

 

Global Marketing Strategies

You will gain skill and confidence in developing strong marketing plans for global business. The course addresses marketing performance in a global context; assesses differences in country environments; and applies techniques for international market segmentation, entry strategies, risk analysis, and comprehensive marketing plans.

 

Human Resource Management in the Global Environment

Students investigate critical human resource management (HRM) topics within this module. The aim is to examine relevant elements of HRM as they relate to global business, organizational policies, and standard management practices.

Multinational Financial Management

The goal of the course is to train highly effective global managers who have advanced analytical and decision-making skills essential for conducting successful business across borders.

 

International Leadership (elective)

The main objective of the module Leadership is to give the course participants a general leadership overview, to explore their individual leadership styles and set feasible goals for developing their management skills.

Integrated Marketing Communications

This module focuses on the business principles, key theories, as well as principles and practices of marketing communications. In this course you will become acquainted with the individual processes of a successfully integrated communication concept. Afterwards, you will use this knowledge to optimally adapt the positioning and character of a brand to uniform communication. These include international advertising methods, promotions, planning and evaluation phases of marketing campaigns.

International Distribution and Logistics

This module examines the most important distribution and logistics guidelines of global competition. These include the design and management of distribution channels and aspects such as cultural diversity, logistics infrastructure, means of transport and consumer demand in the context of the entire value chain. You will learn to identify significant organizational structures of stakeholders and to analyze their strategies.

 

Service Marketing and Management

Marketing managers ensure the proximity of customers to the company. The focus is always on the customer satisfaction. In this module, you will get immersed in the area of service marketing and become familiar with both theoretical foundations and practical applications of service-based marketing strategies and business models. Other topics of the module will include customer understanding, service delivery, demand and capacity management.

International Marketing Research

The increasing globalization of the business world expands the relevance of international market research. With this in mind, this module has been designed to look into conducting market studies in an international context. Here you will examine the individual phases of the process: preparation, data research, questionnaire design, sampling, data analysis and comprehensive presentation of the results.

Master Thesis

At the end of the MBA program there is the master thesis with 30 ECTS, which has to be written in English. As a rule, the entire 3rd term is dedicated to the thesis - in the chosen specialization "International Marketing".

Get in contact with our Program Coordination and our International Student Assistance

Usanie Dennerlein, Program Coordination

Christian Frank

+49 421 5905-4181

isa@hs-bremen.de

Dr. Frank Giesa, Program Director

International MBA: Focus International Marketing

Übersicht

Abschluss International MBA / International MBA
Studienbeginn Oktober
Bewerbungsfrist

31. Mai 2024 - Jetzt bewerben!

Akkreditierung

IGC: HSB, EFMD-akkreditiert
UV: Aneca

Voraussetzungen
  • Wirtschaftswissenschaftlicher Bachelorabschluss*
  • Mindestens zwei Jahre einschlägige Berufserfahrung nach dem Erststudium
  • Motivationsschreiben
  • Sehr gute Englischkenntnisse (IELTS 6.5 Punkte oder TOEFL iBT min. 90 Punkte oder Äquivalent)
  • Vorlage aller Dokumente auf Deutsch oder Englisch
  • Finanz. Mittel für Studiengebühren und Lebenshaltungskosten

*Für Bewerber:innen aus dem Europäischen Hochschulraum (EHR) sind 210 ECTS erforderlich. Bewerber:innen aus Europa mit 180 ECTS können unter der Bedingung eines Pflichtpraktikums zugelassen werden. Das Praktikum muss mindestens 22 Wochen im Rahmen des Studiums absolviert werden (z.B. im 3. Semester). Für alle anderen wird eine Äquivalenzprüfung durchgeführt.

Unterrichtssprache  Englisch
Dauer & Art 3 Semester / Vollzeit
Seminargröße max. 25 Studierende
Studienentgelt

IGC: Frühbucherrabatt bis 31. Mai: € 7.150 bei Vollzahlung oder € 7.400 bei 5 monatlichen Raten von € 1.180*
UV: € 7.585,33

*nach der Anzahlung von € 1.500 plus € 350 Studierenden- und Semesterticket. Rabattmöglichkeiten

Wenn Sie den Schwerpunkt International Marketing wählen, belegen Sie die Kernmodule am IGC in Bremen und vertiefen anschließend ihr Marketing-Wissen an der Universidad de València in Spanien. Der Partner-Studiengang „Master in International Business“ an der betriebswirtschaftlichen Fakultät verfolgt einen proaktiven Ansatz auf diesem Fachgebiet: Sie werden nicht nur dazu ermutigt, die theoretischen Aspekte zeitgenössischer Themen aus einer globalen Perspektive zu betrachten, sondern auch dazu, wertvolle strategische Marketing- und Managementtechniken praktisch anzuwenden. Zusätzlich wird der individuelle Lernerfolg durch unterschiedliche Methoden wie Diskussionsrunden, Gruppenprojekt-Phasen und Besuche bedeutender Unternehmen gefördert.

 

Internationales Gütesiegel

Seit September 2022 ist unser International MBA EFMD-akkreditiert! Die EFMD wurde 1972 gegründet und ist eine globale, gemeinnützige, mitgliederorientierte Organisation, die sich der Managemententwicklung widmet. Sie ist weltweit als Akkreditierungsstelle für Business Schools, Business-School-Programme und Unternehmensuniversitäten anerkannt. Unser internationales MBA-Programm ist erst das zweite MBA-Programm in Deutschland, das dieses Akkreditierungssiegel erhalten hat und darf sich damit zu den besten MBA-Programmen der Welt zählen.

Perspektiven

Mit Abschluss des Studiums sind Sie perfekt ausgebildet für Kommunikationsbereiche von international tätigen Unternehmen:

Ein besonderer Schwerpunkt des IGC liegt in der Internationalität und Interkulturalität des Curriculums, der Studierenden und Lehrenden. Sie erwerben interkulturelle Kompetenz, die in Unternehmen und Organisationen zunehmend nachgefragt ist.

Internationale Absolventen können mit dem Job-Seeking Visa in Ruhe den nächsten Karriereschritt vorbereiten.

Vorteile

  • 2 Abschlüsse: MBA & Master
  • Fast Track Option: 2 Länder, 1 Jahr
  • Internationales Netzwerk
  • Deutschkurs (optional)
  • International Student Assistance (ISA)

Studiere bei dem IGC-Partner Universitat de València

Schriftzug Valencia in der Ciudad de las Artes y Ciencias Studentinnen vor dem Gebäude der Facultad de Economia auf dem Campus in Valencia Die Kathedrale und der Miguelete in Valencia

Studienverlauf

Nach dem Grundstudium am IGC spezialisieren Sie sich an der University of Valencia  "International Marketing". Hier schreiben Sie im Anschluss Ihre Master's Thesis mit einem Thema der gewählten Spezialisierung.

Online Info Session am 19.06.2024

Studium in Bremen, Deutschland: Du hast Fragen zu Krankenversicherung und Sperrkonto? Wir haben die Antworten!

Anmeldung

Wir sind für Sie da!

Programmkoordination
Usanie Dennerlein
T: +49 421 5905-4456
E: usanie.dennerlein@hs-bremen.de

Multinational Financial Management

  • Internationale Finanzierungsstrategien
  • Analysemethoden

Das Modul stattet zukünftige Manager:innen mit einem konzeptionellen Grundgerüst für wesentliche internationale Finanzierungsstrategien aus. Damit Sie im späteren Berufsleben Geschäfte grenzübergreifend erfolgreich abwickeln können, stärkt der Kurs einerseits Ihre Analyse- als auch Ihre Entscheidungs-Kompetenzen.

 

Global Strategic Analysis

  • Entwicklung eines Business Plans

In diesem Modul lernen Sie, Ihren eigenen strategischen Geschäftsplan zu entwickeln. Dabei liegt der Schwerpunkt auf der Überprüfung effektiver Managementtechniken. Sie lernen zudem nützliche Methoden, die Ihnen im Job bei der Bewältigung globaler unternehmerischer Herausforderungen und der Optimierung von internationalen Geschäftsstrategien helfen.

 

Global Marketing Strategies

  • Entwicklung verschiedener Marketingkonzepte

In „Global Marketing Strategies“ werden Sie ausführliche Marketingkonzepte entwickeln, die auch auf internationaler Ebene erfolgreich mithalten können. Dabei stehen Themen wie globale Marketingleistungen, Risikoanalysen, Marktsegmentierungen und länderspezifische Unterschiede auf dem Plan.

Human Resource Management in the Global Environment

  • Personalmanagement

Dieses Modul gibt einen Überblick über die wesentlichen Praktiken des Human Resource Managements (HRM) im Zusammenhang mit internationalen Geschäften, standardisierten Managementpraktiken und organisatorischen Rahmenbedingungen. Auf diese Weise erlangen die Teilnehmenden ein Verständnis für die dynamischen Faktoren, die in internationalen HRM-Prozessen eine Rolle spielen.

 

Business Analytics

  • Datenanalyse

Dieses Modul führt Studierende in Business-Analytics-Konzepte ein, die zum Verständnis der aktuellen geschäftlichen Herausforderungen erforderlich sind. Die Analysetechniken helfen, die komplexen Herausforderungen der globalen Geschäftswelt zu bewerten und zu lösen.

International Leadership (optional)

  • Arbeiten Sie an Ihrem eigenen Führungsstil
  • Entdecken Sie Ihre Managementfähigkeiten

Im Mittelpunkt dieses optionalen Moduls steht das Thema Mitarbeiterführung. Sie lernen mit praktischen Übungen modernste Managementmethoden und Konzepte kennen. Hierbei geht es insbesondere um die Entwicklung Ihrer persönlichen Führungsqualitäten. Das erlangte Fachwissen und das praxiserprobte Handwerkszeug bereiten Sie ideal auf anspruchsvollen Aufgaben in einem wettbewerbsorientierten Geschäftsumfeld vor.

Integrated Marketing Communications

Im Fokus dieses Moduls stehen die betriebswirtschaftlichen Grundsätze und wichtigsten Theorien, Grundprinzipien und -praktiken der Marketingkommunikation. Um in zukünftigen Tätigkeiten die Positionierung und den Charakter einer Marke optimal einer einheitlichen Kommunikation anzupassen, lernen Sie die individuellen Prozesse eines erfolgreich integrierten Kommunikationskonzepts kennen. Dazu gehören international wirkende Werbemethoden, verkaufsfördernde Aktionen und die Planungs- und Bewertungsphasen von Marketingkampagnen.

International Distribution and Logistics

Dieses Modul untersucht die wichtigsten Distributions- und Logistik-Richtlinien des globalen Wettbewerbs. Dabei geht es um die Gestaltung und Steuerung von Distributionskanälen und Aspekte wie kulturelle Vielfalt, Logistikinfrastruktur, Transportmittel und Verbrauchernachfrage im Zusammenhang mit der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette. Sie lernen signifikante Organisationsstrukturen von Interessenvertretern zu identifizieren und ihre Strategien zu analysieren.

 

Service Marketing and Management

Marketing-Verantwortliche gewährleisten die Nähe von Kunden zum Unternehmen. Dabei steht die Zufriedenheit der Zielgruppe stets im Mittelpunkt. In diesem Modul tauchen Sie in den Bereich des Dienstleistungsmarketings ein und lernen sowohl theoretische Grundlagen als auch praktische Anwendungen von servicebasierten Marketingstrategien und Geschäftsmodellen kennen. Weitere Themen behandeln das Kundenverständnis, die Bereitstellung und Durchführung von Dienstleistungen und das Nachfrage- und Kapazitätsmanagement.

International Marketing Research

Durch die zunehmende Globalisierung der Geschäftswelt wächst die Relevanz von internationaler Marktforschung. In diesem Modul steht deshalb die Durchführung von Marktstudien im internationalen Kontext im Fokus. Sie untersuchen dazu die einzelnen Phasen des Prozesses: Vorbereitung, Datenrecherche, Fragebogengestaltung, Probeentnahmen, Datenauswertung und die umfassende Darstellung der Ergebnisse.

Thesis

Am Ende des MBA-Studiums steht die Masterthesis mit 30 ECTS, die auf Englisch zu verfassen ist. In der Regel steht der gesamte 3. Term im Zeichen der Abschlussarbeit - in der gewählten Spezialisierung "International Marketing".

Sprechzeiten der Programmkoordination und des International Student Assistance

Usanie Dennerlein, Programmkoordination

Robert Campbell Rennie, International Student Assistance

Dr. Frank Fürstenberg, Studiengangsleitung