Curriculum MBA in Global Management

XXX

Course Content

Professional Development

  • Culture and Cross-cultural Management
  • Personal Skills Development

The module Professional Development will deepen your awareness and ability to communicate and act in an international and intercultural environment. You will be given the opportunity to exchange experiences with laypersons and laymen from different cultural contexts and to convey this application-related knowledge.

Corporate Social Responsibility

  • Business Ethics/Sustainable Development
  • Human Resources and Diversity Managemen

Ethics and sustainable development as well as human resources and diversity management are the subject of the module Corporate Social Responsibility. You will learn to take into account social or ethical knowledge resulting from the application of your knowledge and from past decisions.

Global Management

  • Strategic Management & Globalization
  • Organizing International & Global Business

The module Global Management will provide you with basic knowledge about global and strategic management, as well as it´s practical application. You will learn to define and interpret the specifics, boundaries, terminologies and teachings in this area.

Management Functions in Global Business

  • Global Marketing
  • Logistics & Operations Management

The important functional areas of international management, marketing, logistics and supply chain management are the contents of the module Management Functions in Global Business. You will develop knowledge and understanding in these areas as a basis for the development and / or application of independent ideas.

International Legal & Tax Framework

  • International Business Law
  • International Taxation Systems

The module International Legal & Tax Framework focusses on the area of ​​law (contract, company , labor law) and provides knowledge about tax systems and tax aspects in internationally operating companies, which can be applied by you in an application and/or research-oriented way.

International Financial Management

  • Global Finance
  • International Accounting

The module International Financial Management provides a basic understanding of financial management. You will acquire knowledge in order to understand the complex interconnectedness of finance and cost management in an international context.

Business Analytics

  • Management Information Systems (MIS)
  • Quantitative Methods

The module Business Analytics provides you with knowledge about how to deal with "big data" and trains necessary analysis and research skills. You will acquire the competence to integrate knowledge and deal with complexity.

Global Economics

  • Trade Theory & Policy
  • International Capital Markets and Exchange Rates

The module Global Economics is devoted to imparting knowledge of real and monetary foreign economic theory and policy. The students acquire a critical understanding of global economic inter-relations on the current state of knowledge.

Project and Quality Management

  • Projects in International Business
  • Process and Quality Management

In the Project and Quality Management module, case studies provide an introduction to international project, process and quality management. You will gain the competence to use your knowledge and your ability to solve problems in new and unfamiliar situations.

 

Elective

  • Innovation Management and Entrepreneurship
  • Leadership Challenges
  • Decision Making between Personal Integrity and Social Responsibility
  • Cases in Strategy and International Business Environmen

In the Elective you may choose a specialist area from the IGC's offers, in which you acquire a detailed and critical understanding of the latest state of knowledge.

 

Master Thesis Seminar

The master thesis seminar prepares you for the master thesis, including the standards of scientific work, the function of a master thesis in the program context, methods for searching literature and the rules for the prevention of plagiarism.

 

Master Thesis

During the master thesis seminar you will have to deal intensively with a research or case study project and put this down in the form of a scientific work in writing.

Curriculum MBA in Global Management

Übersicht der Module nach Semester

Studienablauf

Professional Development

  • Culture and Cross-cultural Management
  • Personal Skills Development

Das Modul „Professional Development“ vertieft Ihr Bewusstsein und Ihre Fähigkeit, in einem internationalen und interkulturellen Umfeld zu kommunizieren und zu handeln. Sie erhalten die Möglichkeit, Erfahrungen mit Laien aus unterschiedlichen kulturellen Kontexten auszutauschen und Ihr Wissen anzuwenden. 

Corporate Social Responsibility

  • Business Ethics/Sustainable Development
  • Human Resources and Diversity Management

Ethik und nachhaltige Entwicklung sowie Personal- und Diversitätsmanagement sind Inhalte des Moduls „Corporate Social Responsibility“. Sie lernen, soziale oder ethische Kenntnisse zu berücksichtigen, die sich aus der Anwendung Ihres Wissens und Ihrer Entscheidungen ergeben.

Global Management

  • Strategic Management & Globalization
  • Organizing International & Global Business

Dieses Modul vermittelt Ihnen Grundkenntnisse über globales und strategisches Management sowie deren praktische Anwendung. Sie lernen, die Besonderheiten, Grenzen, Terminologien und Lehren in diesem Bereich zu definieren und zu interpretieren.

Management Functions in Global Business

  • Global Marketing
  • Logistics & Operations Management

Die wesentlichen Funktionsbereiche des internationalen Managements, Marketing, Logistik und Supply Chain Managements sind Inhalt dieses Moduls. Sie entwickeln ein Wissen und Verständnis in diesen Bereichen als Grundlage für die Entwicklung und/oder Anwendung unabhängiger Ideen.

International Legal & Tax Framework

  • International Business Law
  • International Taxation Systems

Das Modul konzentriert sich auf den Bereich Recht (Vertrags-, Gesellschafts- und Arbeitsrecht) und vermittelt Kenntnisse über Steuersysteme und Steueraspekte in international tätigen Unternehmen. Somit sollten Sie Ihre Kenntnisse anwendungsbezogen oder forschungsorientiert einsetzen können.

International Financial Management

  • Global Finance
  • International Accounting

Das Modul „International Financial Management“ vermittelt ein grundlegendes Verständnis des Finanzmanagements. Sie erwerben Wissen, um die komplexe Vernetzung von Finanzen und Kostenmanagement im internationalen Kontext zu verstehen.

Business Analytics

  • Management Information Systems (MIS)
  • Quantitative Methods

Das Modul „Business Analytics“ vermittelt Ihnen den Umgang mit "Big Data" und schult notwendige Analyse- und Forschungsfähigkeiten. Sie lernen ihr Wissen zu integrieren und mit Komplexität umzugehen.

Global Economics

  • Trade Theory & Policy
  • International Capital Markets and Exchange Rates

Das Modul "Global Economics“ vermittelt Ihnen Wissen über reale und monetäre außenwirtschaftliche Theorien und Politik. Sie erlangen ein kritisches Verständnis der globalen wirtschaftlichen Wechselbeziehungen im aktuellen Stand der Wissenschaft.

Project and Quality Management

  • Projects in International Business
  • Process and Quality Management

In dem Modul "Project and Quality Management“ bieten Ihnen Fallstudien eine Einführung in das internationale Projekt-, Prozess- und Qualitätsmanagement. Sie lernen, Ihr Wissen und Ihre Fähigkeit einzusetzen und Probleme in neuen und unbekannten Situationen zu lösen.

Elective

  • Innovation Management and Entrepreneurship
  • Leadership Challenges
  • Decision Making between Personal Integrity and Social Responsibility
  • Cases in Strategy and International Business Environment

Im Wahlbereich können Sie ein Spezialgebiet aus dem Angebot des IGC wählen. Ziel ist es ein detailliertes und kritisches Verständnis des aktuellen Stands der Wissenschaft zu  erlangen.

Master Thesis Seminar

Das Master-Thesis-Seminar bereitet Sie auf die Master-Arbeit vor. Es beinhaltet die Standards wissenschaftlichen Arbeitens, die Funktion der Master-Arbeit im Programmkontext, Methoden der Literaturrecherche und Regeln zur Verhinderung von Plagiaten.

Master Thesis

In der Master-Thesis setzen sich die Studierenden intensiv mit einer Forschung oder einer Fallstudie auseinander und verfassen dazu eine wissenschaftliche schriftliche
Arbeit.