MBA General Management

Focus: European and Asian markets

The MBA for professionals with a non-business background

 

Thanks to its unique concept, which combines global management skills and the skills needed to adjust to markets in Europe and Asia, this MBA in European/Asian Management upskills top talents for a successful international career.

 

By drawing on contemporary business thinking and methods, the core modules form the basis for the specialized courses, which are designed to equip students with a comprehensive understanding of management and business in Europe and Asia.

 

By choosing from a number of topical specializations, students can tailor their studies to suit their individual career plans. A range of courses also take learning out of the classroom.

 

 

Your benefits

  • International Student Assistance (ISA)
  • Study tour to Luxembourg or other European hub
  • Close contact to local industry
  • Great balance of theory and practice
  • International network
  • Free German language courses (optional)

 

 

Requirements

  • Bachelor´s degree / primarily non-economic/non-business-related (210 ECTS)
  • A minimum of 1 year of relevant experience after first degree
  • Letter of motivation
  • High English proficiency (IELTS 6,5 or Toefl iBT min. 90)
  • All documents must be provided in English
  • Funding for tuition fees and living costs

Career perspectives

  • Consultant
  • Finance Manager
  • Marketing Manager
  • Operations Manager
  • Financial analyst
  • Healthcare administrator
  • Information Systems Manager
  • International Logistics Coordinator

 

 

Key Facts - MBA General Management

[Translate to EN:] Abschluss
Degree
Master of Business Administration
Degree - Master of Business Administration

The academic degree MBA is awarded upon successful completion of this postgraduate management program. In this case, the rather generalist MBA program offers you an additional specialization in the European, or the Asian market. The title MBA is internationally known and highly recognized in the business world. It generally stands for a practical management education and the training of leadership skills.

[Translate to EN:] Sprache
Language of instruction
English
Language of instruction - English

The lessons are held entirely in English. Very good knowledge of English is therefore a prerequisite. It is possible for you to complete your studies without any knowledge of German. However, if you would like to work in Germany after your studies, we recommend that you attend our free German courses.

[Translate to EN:] Programm
Program start
November 2022
Program start - November 2022

The program begins each winter semester, with introductory sessions beginning in November.

[Translate to EN:] Dauer
Duration & type
4 semesters/ full-time
Duration & type - 4 semesters/ full-time

You can complete your studies full-time within 4 semesters. You will need a bachelor's degree with 210 ECTS credits.

[Translate to EN:] Akkreditierung
Accreditation
AQAS
Accreditation - AQAS

The accreditation of our degree programs is very important to us. We therefore have our programs regularly reviewed for quality by independent, external agencies. The MBA in European Asian Management is accredited by the agency AQAS (Agentur für Qualitätssicherung durch Akkreditierung von Studiengängen e.V.). The agency has accredited most of the study programs at public universities in Germany since 2002.

[Translate to EN:] Seminargröße
Group size
approx. 25 students
Group size - approx. 25 students

Our classes are held in small groups of around 25 students. This gives you the opportunity to come into intensive contact with teachers and lecturers. The small groups allow for intensive interaction and also ensure a sustainable intercultural exchange between the students.

[Translate to EN:] Gebühren
Tuition fee
14.900 euros
Tuition fee - 14.900 euros

The tuition fee for the academic year 2022 is 14,900 euros for the entire course of study, plus an additional semester fee of around 390 euros per semester (from 01/2022). The semester fee includes the semester ticket, which allows you to use public transportation in Bremen as well as in Lower Saxony and Hamburg free of charge.

To get more information about financing your studies, discounts or arranging a personalized payment plan, please see the menu item finance.

 

 

[Translate to EN:] Bewerbungsfrist
Application deadline
31.May 2022
Application deadline - 31.May 2022

The application deadline for the study start October 2022 is May 31 of the same year. Please apply exclusively online via our application tool.

 

Video MBA in European/Asian Management

Video MBA in European/Asian Management

Program description MBA General Management

This MBA is designed to meet the needs of young professionals with a non-business first degree and at least one year of professional work experience after the first degree, who seek an international career in senior management positions. By working with our internationally experienced faculty and classmates from across the globe you will gain first-hand experience in international teamwork and management.


The diverse curriculum comprises of six core modules in general management – including, among others, Cross-Cultural Management, Finance and Accounting, International Project Management, and Global Business Knowledge – and two comparative modules on Europe/Asian Management. In addition, you can choose one specialization, comprising of two modules, that aims to accelerate and deepen your understanding and knowledge and, thus, will help you to achieve your professional goals. Our elective portfolio, which is updated annually, includes world-class electives like Leadership, Blockchain, Social Media Marketing, Logistics, Risk Management, Entrepreneurship.


By integrating a variety of practical experiences into our curriculum, including immersion trips abroad, company visits, expert talks, hands-on projects, we will prepare you for the job market of the future. The small class sizes with approximately 25 participants result in dynamic interactions with each other as well as with our renowned professors and guest lecturers. At the same time, our internationally diverse student community helps you further your intercultural communication skills.
 

The curriculum comes full circle with the thesis project that bridges academic study and professional practice by applying all the skills you have gained during your studies to a real-world business problem, often in cooperation with a company. To gain more hands-on experience in a professional business environment, students can also choose to complete a 22-week internship.

IGC Newsletter Registration

International Graduate Center Newsletter
IMPORTANT: Please confirm registration by e-mail!

Our Master of Business Administration prepares you for senior management and leadership positions at the interface between Europe and the prospering Asian markets. The program will help you to pave the way for a rewarding career and personal fulfillment.“

 

Prof. Dr. Tim Goydke
Prof. Dr. Tim Goydke
Program Director

Program Coordinator Contact

Further information

MBA General Management

Fokus: Europa und Asien

Vom Young Professional zur Führungskraft – auch ohne BWL-Background

 

Dank seines einzigartigen Konzepts, das globale Managementkompetenzen und die notwendigen Fähigkeiten zur Anpassung an die Märkte in Europa und Asien miteinander verbindet, qualifiziert dieser MBA in European/Asian Management Top-Talente für eine erfolgreiche internationale Karriere.


Die Kernmodule bilden die Grundlage für die spezialisierten Kurse, die den Studierenden ein umfassendes Verständnis von Management und Wirtschaft in Europa und Asien vermitteln sollen.


Durch die Auswahl aus einer Reihe von thematischen Spezialisierungen können die Studierenden ihr Studium auf ihre individuellen Karrierepläne abstimmen. Eine Reihe von Kursen bietet auch die Möglichkeit, direkt aus der Praxis zu lernen.

Ihre Vorteile

  • International Student Assistance (ISA)
  • Englischsprachiges MBA-Programm
  • Enger Kontakt zur Industrie
  • Berlin- und Luxemburg Fahrt (optional)
  • Internationales Netzwerk
  • Deutschkurs (optional)

 

 

 

 

Voraussetzungen

  • Nicht-wirtschaftswissenschaftlicher Bacherlorabschluss (210 ECTS)
  • Mindestens 1 Jahr einschlägige Berufserfahrung nach dem Erststudium
  • Motivationsschreiben
  • Sehr gute Englischkenntnisse (IELTS 6,5; TOEFL iBT min. 90)
  • Vorlage aller Dokumente auf Deutsch oder Englisch
  • Finanz. Mittel für Studiengebühren und Lebenshaltungskosten

Karrieremöglichkeiten

  • Consulting
  • Finanzmanagement
  • Marketing Management
  • Betriebsleitung
  • Finanzanalyse
  • Administration im Gesundheitswesen
  • Information Systems Management
  • International Logistics Coordination

 

 

Key Facts - MBA General Management

Abschluss
Abschluss
Master of Business Administration
Abschluss - Master of Business Administration

Der akademische Grad MBA wird nach erfolgreichem Abschluss dieses postgradualen Managementstudiums verliehen. Das eher generalistische MBA Studium bietet Ihnen in diesem Fall eine zusätzliche Spezialisierung auf den europäischen, bzw. den asiatischen Markt. Der Titel MBA ist international bekannt und in der Wirtschaft sehr anerkannt. Er steht allgemein für eine praxisnahe Managementausbildung und die Schulung von Führungsqualitäten. 

Sprache
Unterrichtssprache
Englisch
Unterrichtssprache - Englisch

Der Unterricht findet komplett in englischer Sprache statt. Sehr gute Englischkenntnisse sind von daher Voraussetzung. Es ist Ihnen möglich, das Studium ohne Deutschkenntnisse zu absolvieren. Wenn Sie im Anschluss an Ihr Studium allerdings gern in Deutschland arbeiten möchten, empfehlen wir Ihnen den Besuch unserer kostenlos angebotenen Deutschkurse.

Programm
Beginn
November 2022
Beginn - November 2022

Das Programm beginnt jeweils zum Wintersemester, die Einführungsveranstaltungen beginnen im November.

Dauer
Dauer & Art
4 Semester/ Full-Time
Dauer & Art - 4 Semester/ Full-Time

Sie können Ihr Studium innerhalb von 4 Semestern in Vollzeit absolvieren. Sie benötigen hierfür Sie Bachelorstudium mit 210 ECTS-Punkten. 

Akkreditierung
Akkreditierung
AQAS
Akkreditierung - AQAS

Die Akkreditierung unserer Studiengänge ist uns sehr wichtig. Wir lassen unsere Programme darum regelmäßig von unabhängigen, externen Agenturen auf ihre Qualität hin überprüfen. Der MBA in European Asian Management ist durch die Agentur AQAS akkreditiert (Agentur für Qualitätssicherung durch Akkreditierung von Studiengängen e.V.). Die Agentur hat seit 2002 mit die meisten Studiengänge an öffentlichen Hochschulen in Deutschland akkreditiert.

Seminargröße
Seminargröße
ca. 25 Studierende
Seminargröße - ca. 25 Studierende

Unser Unterricht findet in kleinen Gruppen von rund 25 Studierenden statt. Sie haben so die Möglichkeit in intensiven Kontakt mit Lehrenden und Dozent*innen zu treten. Die kleinen Gruppen ermöglichen ein intensives Miteinander und gewährleisten zudem einen nachhaltigen interkulturellen Austausch zwischen den Studierenden.

Gebühren
Gebühren
14.900 Euro
Gebühren - 14.900 Euro

Das Studienentgelt beträgt im Studienjahr 2022 14.900 Euro für das gesamte Studium, zuzüglich eines zusätzlichen Semesterbeitrags von rund 390 Euro pro Semester (ab 01/2022). Im Semesterbeitrag ist das Semesterticket enthalten, mit dem Sie die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel in Bremen sowie in Niedersachsen und Hamburg kostenlos nutzen können.

Informationen über Rabatte und Finanzierungoptionen Ihres Studiums oder über einen individuellen Zahlungsplan erhalten Sie unter dem Menüpunkt Finanzierung.

 

 

Bewerbungsfrist
Bewerbungsfrist
31.Mai 2022
Bewerbungsfrist - 31.Mai 2022

Die Bewerbungsfrist für den Studienstart Oktober 2022 endet am 31. Mai desselben Jahres. Bitte bewerben Sie sich ausschließlich online über unser Bewerbungstool.

 

Video MBA in European/Asian Management

Video MBA in European/Asian Management

Programmbeschreibung MBA General Management

Der Master of Business Administration ist speziell auf die Anforderungen von Fachkräften ohne Erststudium in Wirtschaftswissenschaften zugeschnitten, die internationale Karrieren in höheren Managementpositionen anstreben. Zukünftige Absolvent:innen verfügen sowohl über fundamentalen Führungsfähigkeiten als auch soziale und interkulturellen Kompetenzen.
 

Das breit gefächerte Curriculum beinhaltet sechs Kernmodule im Bereich des General Managements, zwei Schwerpunktmodule mit dem Fokus auf Europa und Asien und zwei zusätzliche Wahlpflichtmodule zur individuellen Spezialisierung.


Dazu gehören feste Module wie Cross-Cultural Management, Finance and Accounting, International Project Management und Global Business Knowledge. Zusätzlich können Sie, je nach Interesse, Kurse in den Bereichen Logistik, strategisches Management und Innovationsmanagement belegen.
 

Immer nah an der Praxis. Praktische Phasen, Firmenbesuche und Fallstudien ermöglichen Ihnen, sich schon im Vorfeld auf dem Arbeitsmarkt zu orientieren. Die kleinen Kurse mit circa 25 Teilnehmenden regen eine lebendige Interaktion, sowohl untereinander als auch mit den renommierten Professor:innen und Gastdozent:innen an. Gleichzeitig fördert die weltoffene und internationale Studierendenschaft Ihre interkulturellen Sozialkompetenzen.


Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss der zehn Module steht Ihnen frei, entweder direkt im Anschluss die Masterarbeit zu verfassen oder zunächst ein 22-wöchiges Praktikum zu absolvieren und die Masterarbeit danach im Unternehmen oder am IGC zu schreiben.

IGC Newsletter Anmeldung

International Graduate Center Newsletter
WICHTIG: Anmeldung bitte per E-Mail bestätigen!

Unser MBA bereitet Sie auf Positionen in der Geschäftsleitung, sowie für Führungspositionen an der Schnittstelle zwischen Europa und den prosperierenden asiatischen Märkten vor. Das Programm ebnet Ihnen den Weg für eine erfolgreiche Karriere und persönliche Weiterentwicklung.“

Prof. Dr. Tim Goydke
Prof. Dr. Tim Goydke
Studiengangsleiter

Kontakt

Programm Koordination

Weitere Informationen