Curriculum MBA in European/Asian Management

Course Content

International Communication Skills

  • Culture and Cross-cultural Management
  • Communication & Presentation

International Communication Skills aims to equip students with a deepened understanding of the importance of culture and trains their cross-cultural competences. Students are further introduced to communication and presentation techniques essential in today’s business.

People and Management

  • Human Resources and Diversity Management 
  • Business Ethics / Sustainable Development

People and Management deals with the influence of various racial, cultural, societal, geographic, economic and political backgrounds on business decisions and enables students to develop their understanding of key issues of ethical and sustainable management in a global context.

Finance and Accounting

  • Global Finance
  • International Accounting

Finance and Accounting, addresses financial markets, trade financing, financial control of multinational companies, assessment of investments and risks, capital costs and risks in foreign trade, and is concerned with modern controlling concepts and instruments.

Global Business Knowledge

  • Strategic Management
  • Business Analytics
  • Business Economics

Global Business Knowledge provides learners with a deepened knowledge of economic issues faced by companies, internationalization strategies, concepts and instruments of strategic management, and a systematic knowledge in business analytics in a global context.

European/Asian Management I

•  Institutions and Policy-making in Europe and Asia
•    European/Asian Economics and Business

Area Specialization I provides an introduction to the economic, political and social
conditions of doing business in Asia and Europe.

 

 

International Business Law and Taxation

  • International Taxation
  • International Business Law

International Business Law and Taxation, introduces basic principles of international business law and addresses the purpose, kinds, regulation and use of taxation in international business.    

International Project Management

  • Fundamentals of project management
  • Global value chain

International Project Management, addresses fundamental principles of Project Management, its possible fields of application and its relevance for process optimization of a global value chain.

 

European/Asian Management II

  • The EU/Asia in the Global Economy
  • Business Study Tour

Area Specialization II, offers an understanding of the European/Asian economic and business fundamentals.

Topical Specialization I

  • Global Business Logistics
  • Entrepreneurship and Risk Management
  • Digital Transformation and Leadership

In our module Topical Specialization students can choose to dive deeper into a topic of their choice. Currently three topics are offered: Global Business Logistics, Entrepreneurship and Risk Management, and Digital Transformation and Leadership. Depending on students’ interests more options can be offered from the university’s Master programs portfolio.

Topical Specialization II

See topics in module Topical Specialization I

Master Thesis

The Master Thesis Seminar introduces students to academic writing and prepares them specifically for the master thesis. It covers the standards in preparing scientific papers, the function of a master thesis, possible cooperation with companies, methods for literature search, and the rules of plagiarism. In the master thesis students have to deal intensively with a research project or case study and put it in writing in the form of a scientific paper. Students can attend an optional 22-week internship (also in combination with the master thesis) after the completion of the first 10 modules. If it is a professionally relevant internship and includes a written scientific internship report (15-20 pages), students can obtain 30 ECTS credits.

Curriculum MBA in European/Asian Management

Übersicht der Module nach Semester

Studienablauf

International Communication Skills

  • Kultur und interkulturelle Management
  • Kommunikation und Präsentation

Sie bekommen ein tiefes Verständnis für die Bedeutung von Kultur und schulen Ihre interkulturellen Kompetenzen. Sie werden zudem mit aktuellen Kommunikations- und Präsentationstechniken der Branche vertraut gemacht.

People and Management

  • Personal- und Diversitätsmanagement
  • Unternehmensethik / Nachhaltige Entwicklung

Das Modul People and Management befasst sich mit kulturell bedingten Unterschieden im Arbeitsverhalten und erläutert, wie Unternehmensentscheidungen von der Kultur eines Landes beeinflusst werden. Dabei ermöglicht es Ihnen, ein Verständnis für die wichtigsten Themen des Personalmanagements im globalen Kontext zu entwickeln.

Area Specialization: I (Europe or Asia)

  • Institutions- und Politikgestaltung in der EU
  • Europäische Wirtschaft und Geschäfte

Das Modul bietet – abhängig vom gewählten Schwerpunkt (Asien oder Europa) – eine Einführung in die wirtschaftlichen, politischen und sozialen Bedingungen von unternehmerischen Tätigkeiten in Asien oder Europa.

Global Business Knowledge

  • Strategisches Management
  • Geschäftsanalysen
  • Betriebswirtschaft

Das Modul vermittelt Ihnen ein vertieftes Wissen über Internationalisierungsstrategien von Unternehmen, Konzepte und Instrumente des strategischen Managements sowie systematische Kenntnisse über Marktforschungsmethoden im globalen Kontext.

International Business Law and Taxation

  • Internationale Besteuerung
  • Internationales Wirtschaftsrecht

Sie bekommen eine Einführung in die grundlegenden Prinzipien des internationalen Wirtschaftsrechts und befassen sich mit Zweck, Art, Regulierung und Anwendung von Besteuerungen im internationalen Geschäftsverkehr.    

Area Specialization II

  • Die EU in der Weltwirtschaft
  • Europäische Studienreise

Das Modul Area Specialization II, vermittelt Ihnen, je nach Auswahl Ihres Schwerpunktes, ein Verständnis der asiatischen oder europäischen Grundlagen für die Wirtschaft und Betriebswirtschaft des entsprechenden Kontinents.

International Project Management

  • Anwendungsfelder des Projektmanagements

Sie lernen grundlegende Prinzipien des Projektmanagements, seine möglichen Anwendungsfelder und seine Relevanz für die Prozessoptimierung einer globalen Wertschöpfungskette.

Finance and Accounting

  • Globales Finanzwesen
  • Internationales Rechnungswesen

Sie erlangen Wissen übr Finanzmärkte, Handelsfinanzierungen und Finanzkontrollen multinationaler Unternehmen. Zudem lernen Sie über Bewertungen von Investitionen und Risiken, Kapitalkosten und Risiken im Außenhandel. Dieses Modul befasst sich außerdem mit modernen Steuerungskonzepten und -instrumenten.

Topical Specialization I

  • Global Business Logistics
  • Strategic Management and Leadership
  • Managing Innovation and Risk

In den Modulen Topical Specialization I und Topical Specialization II, können Sie eine thematische Spezialisierung wählen. Derzeit werden dazu drei
Themen angeboten: „Global Business Logistics“, „ Strategic Management and Leadership“ und „Managing Innovation and Risk“. Je nach Interesse der Gruppe werden wir Ihnen weitere Optionen aus dem Master-Portfolio der School of International Business der Hochschule Bremen anbieten.

Topical Specialization II

  • Global Business Logistics
  • Strategic Management and Leadership
  • Managing Innovation and Risk

Modulbeschreibung siehe Topical Specialization I

Master Thesis

Das Master-Thesis-Seminar bereitet die Studierenden auf die Master-Arbeit vor. Es beinhaltet die Standards wissenschaftlichen Arbeitens, die Funktion der Master-Arbeit im  Programmkontext, Methoden der Literaturrecherche und Regeln zur Verhinderung von Plagiaten. In der Master-Thesis setzen sich die Studierenden intensiv mit einer Forschung oder einer Fallstudie auseinander und verfassen dazu eine wissenschaftliche schriftliche Arbeit. Studierende können nach Abschluss der ersten 10 Module ein optionales 22-wöchiges Praktikum (auch in Kombination mit der Masterarbeit) absolvieren. Wenn es sich dabei um ein beruflich relevantes Praktikum handelt und ein schriftlicher wissenschaftlicher Praktikumsbericht (15-20 Seiten) verfasst wird, können die Studierenden damit 30 ECTS-Punkte erwerben.