Master in Aeronautical Management

Course Content

International Law/Airlaw

In International Law/Airlaw we deal with the interpretation and application of national, supranational and international law (basics and methods) with regard to aviation and airlaw.

Description of module

Air Transport Business Administration

Air Transport Business Administration deals with global air transport businesses and markets and international logistics. Additionally, students participate in practical trainings to prepare them to make an own economical decisions.

Description of module

Management Systems

Management Systems will enable students to operate in a leading position under consideration of the actual challenge of the market.

Description of module

Human Factors in Leadership

Human Factors in Leadership aims to impart knowledge and methods in order to enable  independent orientation in dynamic systems with variable regulations. Students will develop interdisciplinary problem solving strategies and will be able to adapt these in the field of engineering and aeronautical management.

Description of module

Modelling and Simulation

Modelling and Simulation consists of a theoretical and a practical component: the introduction to simulation and simulators is basis for further trainings. In the practical part the students are required to build an aircraft simulation model.

Description of module

 

Risk Management in Airline Operation

Risk Management in Airline Operation introduces general principles of risk management and has a particular focus on the main risk areas in aviation. Topics like the human factor and the man-machine-interface are included.

Description of module

Simulation of Logistic Aviation System

Simulation of Logistic Aviation System is based on the principles of aviation management and covers the understanding and application of the interdependency between the various parties in aviation industry. Our students will understand the role and connectivity of aircraft producers, airlines, air traffic systems, airports and legal authorities.

Description of module

 

Master Thesis

In the master thesis students have to deal intensively with a research project or case study and put it in writing in the form of a scientific paper.

Description of module

Master in Aeronautical Management

Spezialisierte Management Kenntnisse in der Luftfahrtindustrie

Studienablauf

International Law/Airlaw

In dem Modul Internationales Recht / Luftrecht befassen wir uns mit der Auslegung und Anwendung von nationalem, supranationalem und internationalem Recht (Grundlagen und Methoden) in Bezug auf Luftfahrt und Luftrecht.

Air Transport Business Administration

Das Modul Air Transport Business Administration befasst sich mit globalen Luftverkehrsgeschäften und -märkten sowie internationaler Logistik. Zusätzlich nehmen die Studierenden an praktischen Schulungen teil, die sie auf eigene wirtschaftliche Entscheidungen vorbereiten.

Human Factors in Leadership

Das Modul Menschliche Faktoren in der Führung zielt darauf ab, Wissen und Methoden zu vermitteln, um eine unabhängige Orientierung in dynamischen Systemen mit variablen Vorschriften zu ermöglichen. Die Studierenden entwickeln interdisziplinäre Lösungsstrategien, die sie in den Bereichen Engineering und Luftfahrtmanagement adaptieren können.

Management Systems

Management-Systeme befähigt die Studierenden dazu, unter Berücksichtigung der gegenwärtigen Herausforderungen auf dem Markt, in einer führenden Position tätig zu sein.

Risk Management in Airline Operation

Das Modul Risikomanagement im Flugbetrieb stellt allgemeine Grundsätze des Risikomanagements vor und konzentriert sich insbesondere auf die wichtigsten Risikobereiche der Luftfahrt. Dazu gehören Themen wie der menschliche Faktor und die Schnittstelle von Mensch und Maschine.

Simulation of Logistic Aviation Systems

Das Modul Luftfahrt-System-Simulation basiert auf den Prinzipien des Luftverkehrsmanagements. Dabei geht es um das Verständnis und die Anwendung der gegenseitigen Abhängigkeit zwischen den verschiedenen Parteien in der Luftfahrtindustrie. Dadurch werden die Studierenden die Rolle und Vernetzung von Flugzeugherstellern, Fluggesellschaften, Flugsicherungssystemen, Flughäfen und gesetzlichen Behörden verstehen.

Modelling and Simulation

Das Modul Modellierung und Simulation besteht aus einer theoretischen und einer praktischen Komponente: Die Einführung in Simulation und Simulatoren bildet die Grundlage für weitere Schulungen. Im praktischen Teil müssen die Studierenden ein Flugzeugsimulationsmodell erstellen.

Master Thesis

In der Master-Thesis setzen sich die Studierenden intensiv mit einer Forschung oder einer Fallstudie auseinander und verfassen dazu eine wissenschaftliche schriftliche Arbeit